Log in

 

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR MUSEUM VOLUNTEERS 

       

President

Richard Harker

Director of Programming and Volunteers

Historic Oakland Foundation 

Atlanta, GA

rharker@oaklandcemetery.com 

 

Secretary

Deirdre Araujo

Manager Volunteer Services

Exploratorium Museum of Science Art and Human Perception

San Francisco, CA

daraujo@exploratorium.edu

 

Membership Director

Erica Marshall Holmes

Visitor and Volunteer Services Manager

Reginald F. Lewis Museum of Maryland African American History & Culture

Baltimore, MD

erica.holmes@lewismuseum.org


Treasurer

Wayne Kehoe

Volunteer Coordinator

US Capitol Visitor Center

Washington, DC

wkehoe@aoc.gov


The AAMV is divided into six regions that coordinate and provide support to our members within each of that region's states. The Regional Directors serve on the Board as representatives of members from their respective region making sure every member's voice is heard.  


New England Regional Director - CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT

Leah Burgin

Manager of Museum Education and Programs

Haffenreffer Museum of Anthropology

21 Prospect Street

Providence RI 02912

leah.rose.burgin@gmail.com


Mid-West Regional Director - IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, MO, OH, WI

Marne Bariso

Volunteer and Intern Coordinator

Chicago History Museum

Chicago, IL

Bariso@chicagohistory.org


Mountain Plains Director - CO, KS, MT, NE, NM, ND, OK, SD, TX, WY

Amber Harris

Independent Museum Consultant

Houston, TX

aharris721@gmail.com


Mid-Atlantic Regional Director - DE, DC, MD, NJ, NY, PA

Luke McLain Leyh

Lead Representative Visitor Services

U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum

Washington, DC

LLeyh@ushmm.org


Abbey Earich 

Volunteer Recruitment & Retention Coordinator

Smithsonian Institution Office of Visitor Services

Washington, D.C.

earicha@si.edu


South-Eastern Regional Directors - AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV

Samantha Roberts

Events, Membership, and Visitor Services Coordinator,

Abroms-Engel Institute for the Visual Arts,

University of Alabama-Birmingham

Birmingham, AL

Robertssam46@gmail.com


Emily Knight

Visitor Services Manager

Museum of Contemporary Art

Atlanta, GA

Emknight71@gmail.com


Western Regional Director - AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA

Doug Leonhardt

Director, On-Site Services

The Los Angeles County Museum of Art

Los Angeles, CA

dleonhardt@lacma.org


Jenny Woods

Manager of Volunteer Programs

Seattle Art Museum

Seattle, WA

jennyw@seattleartmuseum.org


Directors At Large

Anna C. Frueh

Manager of Volunteer Services

Newseum

Washington, DC

afrueh@newseum.org


Herbert S. Jones

Volunteer & Intern Programs Coordinator

Museum of Fine Arts, Boston

Boston, MA

hjones@mfa.org


Chris Morehard

Manager of Volunteer Services
Newfields
4000 Michigan Road
Indianapolis, IN 46208
cmorehead@discovernewfields.org


Michael Kruelle 

Director of Operations
International Spy Museum

Washington, DC

mkruelle@spymuseum.org

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software