Log in

 

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR MUSEUM VOLUNTEERS 

       

President

Richard Harker

Co-Executive Director

Historic Oakland Foundation 

Atlanta, GA

rharker@oaklandcemetery.com 

Vice President

Jenny Woods

Assistant Manager Volunteer Services

Seattle Art Museum

Seattle, WA

jennyw@seattleartmuseum.org

Secretary

Deirdre Araujo

Manager Volunteer Engagement

Exploratorium Museum

San Francisco, CA

daraujo@exploratorium.edu


Membership Director

Samantha Arceneaux

Corporate Giving Manager

UAB Visual and Performing Arts, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Birmingham, AL

sjr1@uab.edu

Program and Conference Director

Chris Morehead

Director of Guest, Volunteer and Community Experiences

Newfields

Indianapolis, IN

cmorehead@discovernewfields.org

Treasurer

Wayne Kehoe

Volunteer Coordinator

US Capitol Visitor Center

Washington, DC

wkehoe@aoc.gov


The AAMV is divided into six regions that coordinate and provide support to our members within each of that region's states. The Regional Directors serve on the Board as representatives of members from their respective region making sure every member's voice is heard.  

New England Regional Directors - CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT

Position currently open


Mid-West Regional Directors - IL, IN, IA, MI, MN, MO, OH, WI


Marne Bariso

Volunteer and Intern Coordinator

Chicago History Museum

Chicago, IL

Bariso@chicagohistory.org


Renee Birk

Assistant Director, Guest Engagement

John G. Shedd Aquarium

Chicago, IL

rbirk@sheddaquarium.org



Kelsey Stiles

Education and Engagement Manager

Rockford Art Museum

Rockford, IL

kstiles0412@gmail.com


Mountain Plains Directors - CO, KS, MT, NE, NM, ND, OK, SD, TX, WY


Amber Harris

Independent Museum Consultant

Houston, TX

aharris721@gmail.com



Marcie Keller

Manager of Volunteer Services

Perot Museum of Nature and Science

Dallas, TX

marcie.keller@perotmuseum.org


Mid-Atlantic Regional Directors - DE, DC, MD, NJ, NY, PA


Luke McLain Leyh

Lead Representative Visitor Services

U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum

Washington, DC

LLeyh@ushmm.org



Abbey Earich
 

Volunteer Recruitment & Retention Coordinator

Smithsonian Institution Office of Visitor Services

Washington, D.C.

earicha@si.edu


South-Eastern Regional Director - AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV

Emily Knight

Programs and Communications Manager

Museum of Contemporary Art of Georgia

Atlanta, GA

eknight@mocaga.org


Western Regional Director - AK, AZ, CA, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA


Danie Allinice

Manager of Volunteer Programs

Seattle Art Museum

Seattle, WA

daniea@seattleartmuseum.org


Directors At Large


Elizabeth Coleman

Director of Volunteer Services and Internships

Mississippi Department of Archives and History

Jackson, MS

elizabethcolemancva@gmail.com



Anna C. Frueh

Formerly with Newseum and Glenstone

Cairo, Egypt

anna.frueh@gmail.com



Herbert S. Jones

Internship Programs Manager

Museum of Fine Arts, Boston

Boston, MA

hjones@mfa.org



Kia Hunter 

Volunteer Manager

International Spy Museum

Washington, DC

khunter@spymuseum.org



Michael Kruelle 

Vice President of Operations

International Spy Museum

Washington, DC

mkruelle@spymuseum.org

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software